Pickswise News
NFL chevron-left Back

NFL Announces 2010s All-Decade Team

NFL Announces 2010s All-Decade Team

While it’s uncertain the next time we’ll see an NFL game, it’s nice that the league is still providing us with some talking points.

Specifically, the NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced their All-Decade Team for the 2010s on Monday. Unsurprisingly, the list was littered with notable players:


  • Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers

Running Backs

  • Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson

Wide Receivers

  • Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones

Tight Ends

  • Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce

Offensive Tackles

  • Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas

Offensive Guards

  • Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda


  • Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey

“FLEX” Offensive Player

  • Darren Sproles

Defensive Ends

  • Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt

Defensive Tackles

  • Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh


  • Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis


  • Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman


  • Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle

Defensive Backs

  • Chris Harris Jr., Tyrann Mathieu


  • Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler


  • Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker

Punt Returners

  • Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles

Kick Returners

  • Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


  • Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

There are predictably a few notable observations on this list (with a thankful hat tip to Judy Battista of NFL.com):

Eight Unanimous Picks

Only eight players showed up on each of the ballots of the 48-member Hall of Fame selection committee: QB Tom Brady, RB Adrian Peterson, OT Joe Thomas, OG Marshal Yanda, DT Aaron Donald, LB Von Miller, K Justin Tucker.

Five Repeat Picks

Only five players from the All-Decade 2000s team appeared on the 2010s list, predictably led by Brady and head coach Bill Belichick. KR Devin Hester, P Shane Lechler, and DE Julius Peppers also made their second-straight appearance on the list.

Eight Patriots Players

Considering the Patriots won three Super Bowls (and lost a pair) between the 2010 and 2019 seasons, it’s not shocking that they were the most well-represented team on the list. Brady and Belichick were understandably the headliners, but long-time contributors like TE Rob Gronkowski, K Stephen Gostkowski, OG Logan Mankins, and LB Chandler Jones also earned their spots in New England lore.

On the flip side, there were a handful of Patriots players who had incredibly short tenures with the team: CB Darrelle Revis (although he played a major role in their Super Bowl win), KR Cordarrelle Patterson, and (ahem) WR Antonio Brown.

The Chiefs came in second with six representatives: S Eric Berry, PR Tyreek Hill, TE Travis Kelce, DB Tyrann Mathieu, RB LeSean McCoy and CB Darrelle Revis.

The NFC West Was Stacked

Of course, this list isn’t necessarily introducing that mild take, as the division was represented in five of the Super Bowls during the 2010s. As Battista noted, there were 12 players on the list who spent the majority of the decade in the division, led by the Seahawks’ four players and head coach.

Last updated: Mon 6th April 2020

Related News